JULY 2016

Can you believe it will be August tomorrow? Sigh, this year is really flying by.  I think my TBR lately has gotten so freaking exciting, so I’m super excited to get started!  Anyways, this monthly summary has all the goodies in it.  Enjoy!


Book I’ve Read

  1. The Harry Potter series.  Well at least books 1 and 2.  It’s absolutely fascinating seeing just how different the books are to the movies.  There’s so much that was left out and it’s awesome experiencing it all over again.
  2. A Darker Shade of Magic (review) and A Gathering of Shadows (review) by V. E. Schwab from her Shadow World series. SOOOO GOOOOOD.
  3. Poison Princess by Kresley Cole.  I just finished this book today and give it 2.5/5 stars.  No idea how this book is rated like 4.3/5 on Goodreads. ~hisses~.  Since my review slay probably wouldn’t be nice, I don’t think I’m going to review this.  If you want me to let me know.

Posts This Month

THIS MONTH IN YA | July Releases (HP OBVS + others)

TAG | The Secret Life of a Book Blogger

TOP TEN TUESDAY | Ten Facts About Me

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY | Books I Want Sequels For

THIS OR THAT THURSDAY | Do You Lend Out Your Books?

TOP TEN TUESDAY | Ten Books I Enjoyed Set Outside of the US

TOP 5 WEDNESDAY | Most Recent Additions To My TBR

Do You Have a Twitter?

REVIEW | A Darker Shade of Magic by Victoria Schwab

REVIEW | A Gathering of Shadows by V. E. Schwab


August is hopefully going to be a great book month for me!  I’m really looking forward to my TBR (I’ll post it tomorrow).  How was your July? Send me over your monthly summary! My evil WordPress is glitching like crazy so apologies for the extra janky post today.

3 thoughts on “JULY 2016

  1. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    Great recap post! I’m so glad you love the Shades of Magic series (and I know I’ve probably said that in both your reviews as well but series I am so so glad!)! And it’s a shame you didn’t enjoy Poison Princess, I had issues with the first book as well but I enjoyed the second a lot more, I haven’t read the third yet but I’ve heard good things about it. Are you going to carry on with the series!
    Also I love those HP covers you have, I was kind of thinking about buying them myself just because my original books are kind of beat up from me having read them so much! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

