TOP 5 WEDNESDAY | Books I Want Sequels For

OH GOOD PUGS I LOVE THIS TOPIC.  I’ll make this short and sweet because I have so much to dooooooo ~flailing forever~.

  1. Harry Potter series by JK Rowling.  Is this even a question?  I feel like Rowling could have definitely pulled a Cassandra Clare or Maria V. Snyder and made the HP world a chronicle and just followed different characters throughout time.  I really think that she would have done an exquisite job, and that’s partially why I’m SO excited for the “American” wizarding world.
  2. The Scorpio Races by Maggie Stiefvater.  Okay, this standalone book should have DEFINITELY had a sequel.  It was so. freaking. good.  At least teenage-me thought so.
  3. The Queen of All That Dies (+2 sequels) by Laura Thalassa.  I just wanted more.  I really loved the MC and King Montes and I really loved the progression of their love and the character development.
  4. Tiger’s Curse (book 5 in Tiger’s Curse series) by Colleen Houck.  Yes, hello, Ms. Houck?  WHERE THE F IS TIGER’S DREAM?  DO I HAVE TO TURN 30 BEFORE IT’S RELEASED? THIS THING HAS BEEN A “SECRET PROJECT” FOR 30947504973 YEARS.
  5. Saving Wishes by G. J. Walker-Smith. Truth be told, this contemporary book (YES, I actually read and loved a contemporary book) is already part of a series but I loved the characters and the world.  It truly was a romance that went through hell and it was just so well done to me.

And that’s it!  If you did a T5W send me over your link.  If you didn’t, what books would you like to see have a sequel/prequel?

10 thoughts on “TOP 5 WEDNESDAY | Books I Want Sequels For

  1. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    We are technically getting a sequel to the HP books but I know what you mean. I am unable to let this series go as well. I want more sequels, I want to see the wizarding world outside of England, I was prequels about the Marauders and the Hogwart’s founders. Basically I want everything! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

