TOP TEN TUESDAY | Ten Facts About Me

Happy Tuesday everybody! Since I didn’t melt today, I thought I’d participate in TTT.

  1. I’ve been doing a lot of research into paganism.  I was indoctrinated into Catholicism as a child (and I have never been spiritual in general) so this has been a very interesting read.
  2. I really enjoy vintage shopping for my Etsy shop!  I can usually find really cute things people will like and it’s awesome.
  3. I am a glam planner.  I really like using stickers all throughout my planner and I enjoy making my own stickers.  I was actually thinking of producing a sticker shop but the market is so flooded nowadays!
  4. This year has been #projectme. I’m trying to take care of myself and change things I don’t like or have always bugged me.  I’m trying to get out there.. even if it means doing stuff by myself.  This Thursday I’m going to am music festival by myself and I’m okay with it.  I started going to the gym, I’ve started Invisalign, I cut my hair off.  The time is now, and I think that I’m finally doing me.
  5. Growing up makes me nervous.  I have always been aware of my age and the significance of it, maybe even more so than others.  When I was 11, I knew I made an adult decision that would affect my entire life.  When I was 12, I recognized that 18 was old.  When I was 18, I recognized that I was at my “old” threshold.  When I turned 20, I got a little freaked.  I miss my younger years and wish I could have stayed there.
  6. I reported someone for suspicious actions yesterday and it was pretty upsetting.  I won’t go into detail, but it was pretty emotional trying to figure out what to do.
  7. I am a firm believer that evil never wins, and I think that has transcended into my particular dislike of anti-hero books.
  8. I was never bullied until college and it was something I couldn’t escape from until I transferred schools.  It resulted in me having social anxiety, something I still struggle with to this day.
  9. Half of my generation is getting married and having (some have had!!!!) kids.  The other half is playing Pokemon Go and living with parents, suffocating from debt.
  10. Although I question the existence of God, I firmly believe that ghosts and spirits and the devil exist.  There are just some things that are utterly unexplainable and some things that should never be dabbled with.

Okay, I really tried to be as random as possible.  I hope this fills all your nosy whims ;). If you have any more questions, let me know!  I’m more than open to talk to y’all about life and whatnot n_n

16 thoughts on “TOP TEN TUESDAY | Ten Facts About Me

  1. Reg @ She Latitude says:

    Growing up makes me feel nervous too! But admittedly I am very prone to comparison, and every birthday I have generally makes me feel very… unachieving, in comparison to my peers, haha. It’s one of those things I’m working on this year (and probably more years in the future).

    Anyway – I turned 24 very recently, so I’m a bit older than you, but I can relate to #9. Some of my high school friends are married and one of them has a kid, and it absolutely ASTOUNDS me because I can’t imagine having a kid right now. I think I’m OK with marriage, but a kid is just so much more responsibility than I’m ready for at the moment. 😛

    Like

  2. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    Great facts! Ohh I love shopping on Etsy, I don’t really look at vintage stuff but I do buy most of jewellery from there, and I always end up getting a few compliments on it as well because it the kind of thing people don’t see on the high street you know! 🙂
    I also love the sound of your #projectme as well, and I really hope you enjoy your music festival on Thursday as well, I’m sure it will be great. I went to a music festival on my own a few years ago and it actually wasn’t that bad. There’s plenty of people you could talk to because you obviously all have a common interest in being there! 😀
    Oh I completely agree about the kids/Pokemon Go thing. People in England have started downloading the app and on my Facebook feed it either photos of my old school friends kids or the latest Pokemon they’ve caught on their app. 😀

    Like

    • cat says:

      LOL. Pokemon Go is on the rage!! It’s insane.

      #ProjectMe has been quite successful. I’ve done almost a full month at the gym now and am seeing some results I’m super happy with!

      There are some amazing jewelry shops on Etsy. Also pet stuff. Also home stuff. I have to stop myself from buying all the things hehehe :]

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

