TAG | The Cookie Book Tag

In case you guys didn’t know, I absolutely love baking.  I made some double chocolate chip cookies the other day and I swear it was the most delicious cookie ever.  Anyways, Beth tagged me earlier today and I just couldn’t resist doing this!

The Cookie Book Tag

Rules:

  • In addition to linking back to the person who tagged you, it would be awesome if you link back to Nicole’s original post!
  • Pick a book that corresponds to the cookie’s ‘theme’.
  • Have fun!
  • Tag one to three people.

Chocolate Chip:
A classic book that you love or really enjoyed

Interpret classic how you want, it can be a classic written 100 years ago or 20 years ago.

I’m switching it up and bringing up one of my childhood favorites, Roald Dahl.  Known for Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Matilda, James and the Giant Peach, etc. He wrote some fantastic books.

cWllf.jpg


Thin Mints:
A fandom that you really want to ‘join’ and/or a hyped-up book you want to read

Your source(s) of a book being hyped can be from anywhere.

 

The fact I’m not on the Percy Jackson train partially makes me ashamed.  I read The Lighting Thief about two years ago and then never picked the next book up. #whatamidoing #readjustpriorities

d8e1f2d5d690d8f8748a.jpg


Shortbread:
An author you can’t get enough of

Seriously everyone knows my answer before I even type it.  SARAH J MAAS 5EVER.  I have read all her work and own it all too.

 


Samoas/Caramel DeLites:
An emotional rollercoaster

This cookie was hard…so any book that made you feel more than one emotion, strongly. The choice of emotions is up to you.

hZWp4W5aQvGm1WiiGFYIuBUOQ3K.jpg

My emotions felt as hard as the Photoshop in this photo.

 


Oreos:
A book whose cover was better than the story, or vice versa, where the story was better than the cover

17234658

A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray was such a disappointment to me.  I’m in the minority but I just didn’t like it :(.

 


Tagalongs/Peanut Butter Patties:
A book that wasn’t what you expected

Good, bad, or just different, interpret how you wish.

23009402

I see so many people talking about Sarah Dessen so I decided to take the plunge and read something by her.  Usually if I dislike a book it’s because the storyline did absolutely nothing for me but the writing is up to par.  In Dessen’s books, I dislike her writing but like the storylines.  Unfortunately, her writing is the reason I didn’t continue reading her books.

 


Snickerdoodles:
A book you may never stop re-reading/loving

 

This is a series I know I will continuously fall in love with.  It brings out the dreamer in me and it’s something I very much want to live over and over again.


Bonus:
Choose a cookie I didn’t list and make up a question!

The Hobnob.  A classic english cookie with a delicious chocolate top.

A book you can read while all cozied up.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000040_00007]

Probably one of my all time favorite series (IT’S CONTEMPORARY) (YES I KNOW) (YES, I KNOW) (I’M SHOCKED I READ IT TOO).  It’s just such a good storyline, I absolutely adored Charli and Adam.

 


My tags:

TAG YOURSELF IF YOU WANNA DO IT! 🙂

11 thoughts on “TAG | The Cookie Book Tag

  1. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    Wow you managed to get around to this tag quickly! It takes me a couple of months to get around to each of mine! 🙂
    Anyways I really enjoyed reading your answers. I loved the Roald Dahl books when I was a child, and I am so so excited for the release of The BFG film! Also you should definitely definitely read the Percy Jackson books soon. They are honestly so so amazing and I think you’ll really love them. 😀

    Like

    • cat says:

      WERE WE REALLY? LOL. I haven’t seen it yet! I might have missed you thoough, it’s like 1am in the UK.

      I was just watching HP3, and there’s some fireworks tonight for July 4th. I’ll send you a comment tomorrow n_n

      Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        I think at some point Jill will send us each other’s contact info, which has got to be easier than commenting back and forth!
        Ohh yes, I know it’s a day late but happy Fourth of July! 😀 Also HP3 is my favourite of the films so good choice! 😀

        Like

      • cat says:

        It was SO good @_@ I loved the bus scene when the old lady was walking across the street. Also the sadness whenever I see Alan Rickman.

        I’ll check my email more frequently then! Looking forward to it. n_n

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

