JULY TBR

Hi everyone!  Wowowow it’s July and it’s almost August and it’s almost Christmas! >:O.  The warm weather is going to be gone in a couple months, I can already sense it *hisses*.

This month I plan to be completely active again because something big is happening this month and I just can’t wait.  This is on everybody’s radar, but the Cursed Child screenplay by J. K. Rowling is being released at the end of this month so I am marathoning all the books (maybe movies?) before I get it on release day.  I’m not exactly sure if I’ll be reviewing the books because pretty much everyone and their mother have read them.  But I’m going to try and find a way to highlight them, because I’ve already started Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone and the first four pages are totally different from the movie.

Fun fact: my books are so old the pages are like that old vintage-y brown that’s becoming kind of hard to read.  #lol1990sbooks #imold #waitimthatold?

WITH THAT BEING SAID, here’s my July TBR.  Obviously my editions are older, but these new Bloomsbury editions are breathtaking.

Are you planning on reading the HP books?  If not, what’s your reading goal for this month?  Let me know!  :]

8 thoughts on “JULY TBR

  1. allenstephanie27 says:

    I was thinking of re-reading Harry Potter as well!! I just wish I could experience them for the first time because it was soooo long ago! #imoldtoo

    I didn’t include them in my TBR because I don’t want to disappoint myself if I don’t get it done lol

    Like

  2. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    I’m not sure if I’ll be able to get to the HP books this month, but once Cursed Child is released I will be doing a massive re-read of the series from the first book to the last! Also my books are the same, original copies with the pages brown, the spines creased and even torn in places because I’ve read them so often 😀

    Like

  3. lunireads says:

    I think I might have to move into a cave when HP and the cursed child is released to avoid spoilers! I am going to the play in December (super exciting!!) and don’t want to ruin the experience by reading the book first so I have to try really hard to avoid spoilers or you know “accidentally” reading the book…

    Like

Leave a Reply

