Slumps are for Chumps | Spending $100, huzzah!

Happy Wednesday! 🙂  AKA Happy Go For Broke Day AKA Happy Typical Post-College Life Day.  It’s another day in the Slumps are for Chumps book blogging adventure (take part here!). Today’s prompt is:

How’s your dream bookshelf looking, sparse? How’s your TBR, overflowing?  Today is National “Go for Broke” Day, and in honor of it I’m metaphorically giving you $100 to buy whatever bookish things you want.  Your job? Let the blogging community know how you would spend that $100.  Remember: ONLY BOOKISH ITEMS.

$100 IMAGINARY BUCKS ARE EVERYTHING I WANT AND MORE. SO LET’S GET STARTED!

OKAY WOW.  So I have $2.59 left over.  What would I do? Lord knows.  Maybe creep some printable bookmarks on Etsy?

Any who, this just makes me want all the books now.  If I had the money, this is exactly what I would buy.  PS. The pre-order prices are crazy cheap, totally worth the investment if you can.

 

 

10 thoughts on “Slumps are for Chumps | Spending $100, huzzah!

  1. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    These are all books I would buy if I had £100 (well, except Inside Out, I already own that one!) I am so buying excited for Empire of Storms and ACoMaF, I already have both pre-ordered. Also The Rose and The Dagger; I can’t believe the release date is nearly here, I feel like I’ve been waiting for it to be released forever! Great picks for this, I feel like you taken a peek at my to-buy list!
    Also I tagged you in The Coffee Book Tag if your interested! You can check out my post here; https://readingeverynight.wordpress.com/2016/04/07/the-coffee-book-tag/

    Like

  2. Briana says:

    New hardcover books can be so expensive now (some are $35!), I’m not even sure how excited I would be to get $100 for books. (I mean, I would be excited, but that might only be three books!) I’ve recently discovered the Book Outlet though, and it is seductive.

    Like

Leave a Reply

