Slumps are for Chumps | Blogger Appreciation!

Happy Monday everybody!  Today’s prompt in Slumps Are For Chumps – Book Blogging Adventure is to spread the love and talk about 10 book bloggers that you love.  Whether it’s their content or personality (maybe both!), it’s time to highlight them.  I think this prompt is my favorite one out of the entire month because it helps spread positivity throughout the blogger world.

So, if you’re tagged, just know that I really admire your blog and if I couldn’t fit you in I wish I could!  I really admire every single person’s blog that I follow.  If you’re tagged and feeling the love, consider making your own version of this.  Not only does it make YOU feel good, it makes others feel good too! :).


 

Orang-utan Librarian

Blog link
Latest Post: The Paris Winter Left Me Cold

One of the most active book bloggers I’ve seen.  Has always been a big pillar of support and is always communicating with other bloggers/readers!  Super kind and is always present, you know?  Like if you were going to a party and were looking for a familiar face in a sea of rando’s – orang-utan would be that person you’d recognize and approach. #metaphors #theywork #love


 

Beth @ Reading Every Night

Blog link
Latest post: Simon Vs. The Homo Sapiens Agenda

If you’re looking for a little English flair, Beth is definitely your girl.  Probably one of the sweetest (and most relatable!) bloggers I’ve met via WordPress.  I fangirl a little when I think of Beth – it’s like a one-sided version of I think we’re epic blogging friends, LOL.  Seriously though, if you’re looking for a friendly blogger to talk to she is it.


 

Paige @ The Wild Readers

The Wild Readers blog
Latest post: Fangirling: Sherlock of BBC

The Wild Readers is a duo blog consisting of book bloggers Paige and Yasmin.  HOWEVER Yasmin has morphed over to a new blog and I don’t know if she’s still a part of TWR (are you, woman? where have you been?? D:).  They were one of the first blogs I followed and have always been SO DAMN NICE. Seriously!  Their content is prime and their blog layout is stunning.


 

Annette @ Book Blather

Book Blather (aka the blog of my dreams)
Latest post: Review: Summer Skin by Kirsty Eagar

If you’re looking for a stunning blog and blogger, follow Annette.  Her blog is seriously a visual party and I LOVE her content! She’s also incredibly kind and partakes in wit (who doesn’t love wit).


 

Carrie @ Carrie’s Book Reviews

Carrie’s Book Reviews Blog
Latest post: The One Who Got Away by Ava Claire

Another super sweet and awesome blogger!  The moment I see her posts appear on Reader I check them out.  You can always count on Carrie to post really interesting content.  A very active blogger who honestly just seems so on top of everything. #YOUGOGIRL


 

Luna @ Luni Reads

LuniReads – book talk
Latest post: Musing Monday 9

One of my favorite things about WordPress is that I get to meet people from all over the world that I never would have otherwise.  Luna is from Norway (SO COOL THO) and I’ve known her blog since almost the beginning of my time here on WordPress.  She always posts really interesting content and is ACTIVE!  She’s always responding back and floating around the blogosphere 🙂


 Carrianne from Carrianne’s Cuppa ‘n Critiques

Cuppa Critiques
Latest post: March Wrap Up Update

YASSSSSS.  Okay so while clicking to get to lovely Carrianne’s blog I realized that she is a smaller blogger (like me!) and I was so shocked!  Firstly, her little logo design is ADORABLE (seriously, so cute, go look).  AND SECONDLY if you are not following her go do so!  I love the stuff she’s posted and get super excited when her posts pop up on Reader.


I have to stop this post here for now! My WordPress isn’t loading properly on Safari >:/.  I’ll make another version of this post in the future for all you lovelies 🙂

 

23 thoughts on “Slumps are for Chumps | Blogger Appreciation!

    • cat says:

      Wooooo! And yeah they’re at the top, definitely :). So angry my WordPress has been a spazz on Safari. It took me forever to publish this post! I feel like posts like these are so nice 🙂

      Like

  1. Carrianne says:

    Thank you so much for the mention! (It took everything in me not to skip down to where you mentioned me. Lol) It gives me warm fuzzies to know you enjoy my content and like my logo. My sister drew it and I am so proud, haha. I love posts like this. It’s definitely something worth making a monthly feature (since my blogisphere is still a little small). I am definitely going to check everyone else’s blogs out. (:

    Like

  2. lunireads says:

    Thank you so much for tagging me! 😀 I was so surprised and happy that you thought of me. ^_^
    I also really liked the other blogs you mentioned and are now following the ones I wasn’t already following. 🙂
    P.S I really like your blog too. Your posts are always so good. 😀 😀 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    Thank you so so much for featuring me in this post! You wouldn’t believe the smile on my face when I read your post (seriously thank you, this was one of the high points of my day!).
    I definitely need to check out the others, I feel I need some more blogs to follow!
    You are totally one of my favourite bloggers as well. I love reading your reviews and there are definitely a few books I’ve picked up because of them 😀 and I think we’re definitely epic blogging friends!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

