Slumps are for Chumps | Day One: Tag

Happy April 1st everybody!  If you didn’t know, I made a month-long bookish meme called Slumps are for Chumps | Book Blogging Adventure”, you can find the details here.  Today is the first day so come join!  I think I chose some pretty fun prompts :).  Today’s prompt is to play a really cruel bookish April Fools Joke or to do a Book Blogger Confessions tag.  I chose to do the latter, of course!

You can find the details of this tag here.

Without further ado, let’s get started!


1. Which book, most recently, did you not finish? 

22065067

Ooooh, I had to think about it for a second but I read the first few chapters of Sword and Verse by Kathy MacMillan and never really picked it up after that.  I have no idea why but I never gave it a solid chance.  I’ll have to pick it up again.

2. Which book is your guilty pleasure?

6339664

I totally remember making a post a few months back of some of my guilty pleasure books and this one made the list.  I thought this looked better than Fifty Shades of Grey.  😉

3. Which book do you love to hate?

20578940

So I am trying not to shred this book so much but I have neverever, liked anything written by Holly Black.  I totally wish I could, but even Cassandra Clare didn’t redeem this book for me.

4) Which book would you throw into the sea?

16143347.jpg

I’m trying to shuffle around books I talk about, but this was one book I pretty much loathed.  Other books include Spy Glass by Maria V. Snyder, If I Stay by Gayle Foreman, Paper Towns by John Green, and Maze Runner by James Dashner. *hisses*

5) Which book have you read the most?

I have no idea but I know these are in the top 4 of my life.  I’ve read these books (and series!) way too many times to count

6) Which book would you hate to receive as a present?

17383918

That ending tho. *hisses more*

7) Which book could you not live without?

16034235

One of my top books of life, Throne of Glass by SJM is my top series ever.  Right beside my undying love for Harry Potter (of course).

8. Which book made you the angriest?

Everyone and their mothers probably know the book that has made me the absolute angriest.  It’s the Glass series by Maria V. Snyder. I am HISSING for days!  I love the Chronicles of Ixia but I just can’t support a series where the MC  (SPOILER WAS HERE OH GOD I AM SORRY MY FRIENDS)

9) Which book made you cry the most?

Oh gosh the feeeeels.  The feels!  TFIOS by John Green and Tuesdays with Morrie  are in the top rank of “this made me sob uncontrollably”.

10) Which book cover do you hate the most?

I kind of noticed this tag is leaning towards the negative, so I won’t add a book cover I have “hated” the most.  Rather, I shall do a book cover I love.  Aren’t they pretty? n___n


Okay, that’s all! Since this is a tag, I am tagging:

Anya

Jill

Michelle

Stefanie

Brigitte

Beth

Jenny

Shivalika!

Jorelene

Maria

21 thoughts on “Slumps are for Chumps | Day One: Tag

  1. betwixt-these-pages says:

    Thanks so much for the tag! I’ll do this one tomorrow (assuming I remember, that is!)

    Some of your answers are intriguing. For instance–Storm Glass. I’ve had that book on my “want to read” list for ages, but maybe I need to reconsider that given the small *spoiler* you gave away up there–definitely going to have to do some more reading on it!

    Like

  2. Jorelene @ Page Chronicles says:

    When I read the question for #10 and saw the book covers you had, I was so surprised! But then I read your text, and it made so much more sense. I also absolutely love Throne of Glass! It’s currently one of my favorite series.

    This month-long bookish meme is such a great idea! Thank you for tagging me! April is unfortunately going to be crazy busy for me though because it’s my last month of college, so projects are wrapping up and finals are right around the corner. Since everything will be so hectic, I don’t think I’ll be able to do this meme. Please let me know if you host another in the future though!

    Like

  3. Reg | She Latitude says:

    Great answers! I too really liked Poison Study — the MC is cool and I love the whole concept. And I read question #10, saw the covers and was like “BUT THEY’RE SO PRETTY!” and then realised that you’re doing covers you love, haha. Rebel of the Sands definitely has one of my favourite covers of all time — just so regal and beautiful, beautiful colours. ❤

    Like

  4. rantandraveaboutbooks says:

    Hey, Cat. For some reason I didn’t get a ping back, so I’m just now seeing it, but I’ll definitely do this tag. You’re choices are so on point with some of mine. Allegiant was the most disappointing book I’ve ever read. Ugh, that ending. And The Fault in Our Stars was so good. It was the only book that ever made me scary, ugly cry. And those covers are really hideous. Good choices on those.

    Like

Leave a Reply

