Tag | Kiss Me I’m Irish!

Happy St. Patty’s Day, everybody! I nabbed this from the lovely Beth @ Betwixt These Pages!  I thought this was a fun, festive tag. :].  sorry I’ve been a little MIA, I’m on a Lady Midnight crash. 😉

Green– a book with a green cover

1.jpg

Without question, it’s Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince.

Blarney- a book that deceived you into either liking it or was over-hyped and you ended up disliking it

 

23399192

Ah, Rook by Sharon Cameron.  I believe it was the Perusutopia (GOD SP FOR DAYS) Book of the Month a couple months back.  I just didn’t like it. :{

Brogue- (dialect) a book where one of the characters has an accent

1421990

My brain automatically went to Jeaniene Frost’s Halfway to the Grave.  CRISPIN IS SOOO BRITISH I CAN’T.  Loved this series.

Leprechaun-a book you enjoyed when you were a little person

39988.jpg

You know what I want? A full collection of Roald Dahl’s books.  I loved Matilda.  Dahl’s writing is so perfect for little people.

Pot of Gold-a book that cost you a lot or is of great value to you

67781.jpg

My abuelo gave me a hardcover edition of The Little Prince when I was a small girl.  He passed away my freshman year of college and I never got to give it back to him.  I’m glad I didn’t, it’s the only thing I have of his.

Four-leaf clover or shamrock-four leaves=more than one book. Pick your current or old favorite series

25494343

NOTTTT EVEN A QUESTION GUYS.  New favorite series. SO GOOD.  Have you read it yet? Yes? No? GET ON IT.

Magic-a book that you found magical or a book where you enjoyed a magic element that was found in the storyline

16130759

Always.  Such a good series!

Kiss-Your current favorite book pairing or your all time favorite book pairing

 

25494343

Once again. I SHIP EMMA AND JULIAN SOOOO HARDDD.

Luck-a book on your shelf that you will luckily get to…someday

68428.jpg

I tried this book and DNF’d it.  I will get to it… eventually..

Jig-a book that you don’t currently own but if could get a hold of it-it would make you dance with joy. (Can be a book that isn’t released yet or a book you’d really like to own)

17927395.jpg

Never doubt my love for SJM. This book will be perfection.


 

And that’s all!  I’ve been in a big blogging / reading slump.  I won’t tag anyone in this because it’s a St. P’s theme tag, but if you want to do it I TAG YOU 🙂

 

One thought on “Tag | Kiss Me I’m Irish!

Leave a Reply

