The Pixar Tag!

It’s day 3 of the Book Blogging Extravaganza and today’s prompt was to do a tag!  Which is perfect because I absolutely love Pixar.
The Pixar Tag was created by Mishma over at Chasing Fairytales and it’s total perfection.  I feel like her GIF choices were part of the tag… so I’m leaving them. :]
tumblr_lpruh6oJ1I1qm6oc3o1_500.gif
Oh GOD! I went through a list (yes seriously) of all the Pixar movies ever made. Why? Because I’m old (23), I’ve seen them all, and my memory isn’t as great as it used to be.  Anyways, it comes down to a tie: Ratatouille (yessss), Finding Nemo (YAAASSS), and Inside Out (I CRIED).
finding-nemo.gif
giphy.gif
Harry Potter! Guys, its our generations book, how can you not say Harry Potter? I will forever love it.
Okay, since I’m all about being honest and slaying certain fandoms (only on Mondays, I promise, sorry if you like the book).  I’m calling out Holly Black’s The Iron Trials because holy cash cow Batman all I saw was Harry Potter warning bells flashing before my eyes.  If I wanted to read Harry Potter again I will do just that.  
OH! oh! OH! I know! GUYS if you’ve read Falling Kingdoms, you are probably riding the same train as me when it comes to Magnus.  Oh Magnus *sighing forever*.  I definitely feel like he’s supposed to be a villain but I just… don’t… I want him and Cleo to be a thing and I want him to become good.  Why can’t it happen? Whyyyyyyy :'(.
One family I absolutely loved in literature? The Bennet sisters from Pride and Prejudice.  I just loved their kindred spirits, love, and dedication.
tumblr_llqfc4x1mt1qclvq3.gif
I have always love Clary Fairchild’s ability to create angelic runes in The Mortal Instruments so I have to go with that

tumblr_mp1z2052041rh7pc9o3_r1_500.gif
Basically all of the Chronicles of Ixia by Maria V. Snyder.  There is so much traveling done that it’s sometimes hard to keep track of it all.  Yelena, Valek, Leif, Janco, etc. are ALWAYS going somewhere days away.
One of them is definitely Alec from The Mortal Instruments.  His character always drew me in and he was a perfect fit for Jace.
tumblr_mklr4fhL821rp92vzo2_500.gif
Indie author Laura Thalassa’s The Queen of All That Dies. Oh my god! If you have not read it GET ON THAT.  I freaking love this series.

So I’m not sure if it’s the most beautiful, but I really loved Celaena and Sam’s love in the Assassin’s Blade.  It just hit home so hard and gave me all the possible feels.  I also really loved Shatter Me‘s Juliette and Aaron love story.  I think it was the poetic writing style Mafi had that really drew me in.
OH 100% AELIN ASHRYVER GALYTHINIUS. DEFINITELY 100%.
Assassin’s Blade by Sarah J. Maas, Shatter Me trilogy by Tahereh Mafi, and Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare.  Seriously all the feels EVER!
Tag, you’re it!
 
Nova @ Out of Time
6 thoughts on “The Pixar Tag!

Leave a Reply

