Tag | Book Sacrifice Tag!

Happy Sunday!  I was tagged over at The Orang-utan Librarian to do this beautiful tag and now I am WELL ON MY WAY.  Why? Because controversy makes me smile.. a lot. Muahahaha.


 

  1. An Over-Hyped Book:

Situation: You’re in a store when the zombie apocalypse hits. The military informs everyone that over-hyped books are the zombies only weakness. What book that everyone else says is amazing but you disliked do you start chucking at the zombies?

4374400

 

I gave this book a solid 1/5 stars. I don’t even think I finished it.

  1. A Sequel:

Situation: torrential downpour. What sequel are you willing to use as an umbrella to protect yourself?

17383918.jpg

UGHHHHH.

THIS BOOK ALWAYS!

I won’t spoil this book if you have yet to read it or if you somehow have managed to not hear the ending of this book.

 

  1. A Classic:

Situation: You’re in English class and your professor raves about a Classic that “transcends time”. If given the opportunity to travel back in time, which Classic would you try to stop from ever publishing?

84943.jpg

If I could go back in time I would take the manuscript of this book and turn into the Hulk. I would use it to pummel the heads of my enemies and stoke the fires. I would never ever let this become a mandatory school read. I would throw it at my enemies and laugh because I hate it so much. *hissssssssss*

  1. A Least Favorite Book:

Situation: apparently global warming = suddenly frozen wasteland. Your only hope of survival for warmth is to burn a book. Which book will you not regret lighting?

6080889

Those of you who have been with me and my blog for awhile now, know.  You must know. I deplore this “series”, but I love the chronicle that it belongs to.  Does that even make sense? It’s the worst. ANGRY SIGH FOREVER. I think this is my top disliked series in a REALLY long time. #moreangrysigh


 

That tag was so short! Only 4 situations.  This is a total haterade tag though, so I’m sorry if you love any of these books.

PEACE YALL & HAPPY SUNDAY

5 thoughts on “Tag | Book Sacrifice Tag!

  1. theorangutanlibrarian says:

    So glad you did this!! I loved reading your answers 😀 I did not like If I Stay either- what a pointless book! I was not a fan of Allegiant either :/ I really went off Snyder as an author too- so I’ve no interest in reading that one- especially as I’ve heard so many bad things about it :/ haha I like Lord of the Flies, but I loved your commentary about it- hilarious!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    This seems like such a fun tag! I loved some of the scenarios as well; which book would you throw at zombies during an apocalypse, haha 😀
    I completely completely agree with you about Lord of the Flies, I read it during my English GCSEs and never really got into it. I can’t remember much about the story other than a basic overview but I remember not enjoying it at all :/
    And yeah, the ending for Alligiant, I was not a fan of that either.
    Also I tagged you in the Book Love tag, my post is here if you want to check it out; https://readingeverynight.wordpress.com/2016/03/12/the-book-love-tag/

    Like

  3. The Girl in Boots says:

    Ohh!! This tag sounds so fun! Maybe I’ll do it.:)
    Btw,I’m reading divergent right now(it’s really entertaining). I was wondering if I should read it as a standalone? I’ve heard the other two aren’t this good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

