Summing up Sunday: February 29 – March 6

Woohoo first week of March is done and we are this much closer to WARM WEATHER (at least in New York). Eeeeeeek.

This week I read 2.5 books:

I did write reviews for Talon and Soundless, you can find them below.

  1. Review: Talon by Julie Kagawa
  2. Review: Soundless by Richelle Mead

Brief (unhappy) Thoughts on “The Dark Days Club”

  1. It was boring
  2. I was trying to swallow this book for TWO WEEKS and I finally DNF’d it at 106 pages.
  3. Holy shit it was slow
  4. Holy shit this book made me miserable.
  5. Although detailed, there was no hook.  There was no intrigue.  It was meaningless filler after filler.  There was no reason for me to care about the storyline and that’s what led to it’s ultimate demise.
  6. No thank you. No thank you ever.

 


Currently Reading

23200514

I have been blessed by the NetGalley gods (publisher) for an arc of this series!  I heard a lot of praises so I’m checking it out 🙂  I hope to finish it this week!


As you can see, I didn’t really accomplish many bookish things this week.  I was super unhappy that I wasted so much time trying to swallow Alison Goodman’s book.  I wish I loved it like others have!  I was also trying to rush read my library books because I have to take them back by Tuesday and I hadn’t read like 3 of them.

MEH. Anyways, a book haul will be posted tomorrow!  I loved hearing your guys input a couple weeks ago when I posted my first one. :]  Is there anything in particular I should read?  I was thinking of getting Truthwitch and Me Before You but I want some other rec’s.

One thought on “Summing up Sunday: February 29 – March 6

Leave a Reply

