Book Traveling Thursday | A Villain I Love to Hate

#BTT is a weekly bookish meme created by by Danielle’s Book Blog and TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. This Goodreads page will tell you exactly what you need to know in order to participate!  This week’s Book Traveling Thursday is to choose a villain I love to hate.

Andddd we’re going with the anti hero book….

20821111

Yep! The Young Elites by Marie Lu.  As I said in a couple posts before I’m really not into anti hero because I always want the character to have a change of heart and turn out good.  TYE is the perfect example of a trilogy – potential spoiler – that doesn’t do that.

Freaking Adelina Amouteru is just the most complex, onion-layered character ever.  And she’s SO BAD.  Like Marie Lu did such a fantastic job with this character but I just CAN’T love her, I honestly hate it.  I dislike her so much but I love that I do because it’s so justified. I don’t know.  What does it even mean to love to hate a character?  I don’t love hating her, but GAH.  I feel bad that I hate her but she’s so shitty.

The worst cover I found of this was this Czech version:

28666196

*cringe* Isn’t it the worst?

My favorite cover is definitely the US version (as seen at the top).

Anyways, I haven’t seen many people doing this meme today!  If you didn’t, let me know below what character you love to hate (or dislike). :]

8 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday | A Villain I Love to Hate

    • cat says:

      So awful x_____x. But she’s such a well developed and complex character. I love how well she was developed but GOD I reeeeeally dislike her. Villain through and through. Did you read The Rose Society?

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Kirstie Ellen says:

    Oh god that cover is truly horrible. It’s amazing how much a cover makes a difference – I haven’t read the book yet but if I’d seen that I’d’ve been like NOPE. And found something else aha

    Like

Leave a Reply

