Top Ten Tuesday! | Ten Books To Read If You Are In The Mood For…

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and Bookish.  Each Tuesday there is a new theme, this week was “Ten Books To Read If You Are In The Mood For X.”

So when I first saw the theme for this weeks Top Ten Tuesday my mind automatically went to the gutter and I thought “Wait… Really? Sexy books? Okay….”.  Later on I realized I’m supposed to sub in a theme (LOL MY B).

Any who, un-guttering myself and getting on with it. I’m going to do if you’re in the mood for “themes” not emotions.  Because I think a book can evoke more than one emotion and nobody wants some twisty reasoning.  :]


If you’re in the mood for.. Extraterrestrial/Outer Space


 

If you’re in the mood for.. Time Travel


 

If you’re in the mood for.. Anti-hero


 

Fun fact: I’m not huge on anti-hero books.  I know I’m in the minority here, but I always want the characters to end up good.

Anyways, I thought this was so fun! Can’t wait to see everyone elses TTT.  I love getting rec’s based on themes like this so I’ll definitely be looking at everyones posts!

15 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday! | Ten Books To Read If You Are In The Mood For…

  1. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    I love your choices for this week.
    Time travel is one of my favourite genres and you’ve definitely given me some new books to pick up. I love the Firebird series as well, the covers are gorgeous, but I need to read the second one. It’s been out for ages and I still gaven’t gotten around to it!
    Also The Illuminae Files and the Starbound series are two of my favourite sci-fi books, I love Amie Kaufman, I will pick up anything she writes from now on!

    Like

    • cat says:

      Have you read Ruby Red? Movies are currently out for it for the first and second book, in German though. Pretty sure there’s an english dub and it’s really well done on Youtube. I liked the movies SO MUCH! :]

      Time Traveler’s Wife is sob worthy.

      The Waterfall series is a total guilty pleasure, so under the radar. If you check it out let me know what you think! I really enjoyed the book. The synopsis makes it sound super childish but it’s a lot better.

      :] I LIVE TO SERVE.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        I have read the Ruby Red trilogy but there are MOVIES!!! I didn’t know that, I’m going to have to see if I can find them on YouTube now!
        I haven’t read the Time Traveller’s Wife, I’ve seen the movie though so I suppose I should put it on my to-read list 🙂 I hadn’t actually heard of the Waterfall series before this, it sounds pretty good though so I may have to check it out!

        Like

      • cat says:

        Right??? I have no idea why I didn’t know, I don’t even remember how I found out. I think because it was a German release it wasn’t really hugely known in English speaking countries. The first two movies are out, I think the third is in production. First is dubbed, second on is subbed (and kinda shitty quality, but still so worth it).

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        Yeah I’m not really keeping on top of what films are released in Germany 😀
        Seriously thanks so much for telling me, I honestly can’t wait to watch these films, and I was going to ask if you knew about the third on as well. I haven’t even watched the first two and I want the third already!

        Liked by 1 person

      • cat says:

        Is the third one out??? *will creep later tonight*. And I thought it was weird it was made in Germany but I think the original books are actually in German too so that’s a (weird?) thing. TELL ME WHEN YOU WATCH IT

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        I watched both movies yesterday. Oh my god they’re so good, I watched them back to back and then read the third book (just so the story didn’t feel unfinished you know). I’m re-watching the first one now!
        I do wish the subtitles on the second one had been better though, the translation wasn’t great in places, hopefully an English version will be released soon, and hopefully the third one will come out soon as well!
        I may have to re-read the books again soon, I forgot how much I loved this trilogy 😀

        Like

      • cat says:

        YESSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!! Aren’t they freaking awesome??? The quality of the second is shitty but it does (mostly) make sense. Book to movie adaptations rock

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        This was definitely one of the better book to film adaptations I’ve seen, and oh yeah I definitely understood the second one still, but I’m gonna hold out hope for an English version to be released one day 😀
        Now it’s just waiting for the third one to be released!

        Like

      • cat says:

        Totally! Apparently it’s coming out in Germany this summer. ALSO, I saw yesterday that I wasn’t following you??? I have no idea how that happened because I was like 2 weeks ago :(. NO WONDER I NEVER SAW ANY OF YOUR POSTS. I’m sorry 😥

        Liked by 1 person

      • Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

        Hopefully there’ll be an English subtitled version is summer as well, possible a little unlikely but I’m still hoping. At least having only watched them now I don’t have as long to wait for the next one, and there’s still the books!
        That’s all right, I’ve accidentally unfollowed some people just because I pressed the wrong button on the WordPress app. It’s kinda easy to make that mistake on my phone! You’re following me again now so all’s well 😀

        Like

Leave a Reply

