Summing up Sunday! Feb 15 – 21 (+ Thoughts on Richelle Mead’s new book, & Falling Kingdoms Fan-Ship RANT)

Happy Sunday everybody!  Sorry I’ve been a little MIA this weekend.  I got my new foster dog today!  He’s a chihuahua named Joey, but he’s really sick. :(.  He’s heart worm positive and he might have kennel cough.  I have a feeling a lot of my time is going to be spent trying to help him get better.

This week was devoted to reading some pretty big books. So let’s get started! :]


 

Books

  1. Endure by Sara Larson (book #3 in the series).
  2. The Demon King by Cinda Williams Chima (see my review here!)
  3. Gathering Darkness (Falling Kingdoms #3) by Morgan Rhodes
  4. A sneak peek of The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead

Thoughts so far on the Falling Kingdoms series: Okay guys, so you may have noticed I DID NOT do a review for Gathering Darkness.  My reason is pretty simple: My review would be the exact same as my last review of Rebel Spring.  Honestly?  The these two books are almost exactly the same.  And I want to address the fan favorite Marcus+Cleo shipment: As nice as it may seem, I REALLY don’t think it will ever happen.  Like seriously I almost don’t ship them because any friendly progression they make is so SLIM. Idk guys idk, that ship doesn’t look like it’s going to sail.  They are two stubborn ass characters.

Thoughts on Richelle Mead The Glittering CourtHmmm…. I wasn’t that impressed.  NetGalley has a sneak peek (150 pages) of it and it fell pretty flat.  The main character was really stuck up and annoying (I NEVER call characters annoying).  The “love interest” was honestly sketchy AF and nothing really ever happens until the last 20 pages of the preview.  I don’t think I would buy it, I would wait and get it from a library.

ANYWAYS

I just started reading:

I really want to read:

6068551

It’s just been really nagging me.  I just want to read some sweet, tacky, paranormal romance.  Argh, do you guys have any suggestions?

That’s all bookish thoughts and summaries for now.  Have a good week everyone :]

 

 

4 thoughts on “Summing up Sunday! Feb 15 – 21 (+ Thoughts on Richelle Mead’s new book, & Falling Kingdoms Fan-Ship RANT)

  1. Beth (Reading Every Night) says:

    See I was kind of excited for The Glittering Court but now I’m not too sure. I haven’t read the sneak peek but it seems like a lot of people find it slightly lacking. I loved Richelle Mead’s Vampire Academy series but wasn’t a fan of Soundless.
    Also I hope Joey gets better soon 🙂
    If you’re interested I nominated you for the Book Fangirling Award. You can check out my post here; https://readingeverynight.wordpress.com/2016/02/22/book-fangirling-blog-award/

    Like

Leave a Reply

