Book Traveling Thursday! | A Book That Made Me Ugly Cry

Whaddup guys? #BTT is a weekly bookish meme created by by Danielle’s Book Blog and TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. This Goodreads page will tell you exactly what you need to know in order to participate!  This week’s Book Traveling Thursday has a really interesting semi embarrassing theme: “Crying is not always bad. Choose a book that made you ugly cry“.

HAHA CAN I REALLY ADMIT THIS THOUGH? *puts on a brave face*

It is 100% a tie between two books:

Unless you’re new to my blog, everyone and their mother probably knows how much I love Throne of Glass by SJM.  But Assassin’s Blade shredded my soul. Why? One word: Sam.  That love story had a tragic, heart wrenching, soul twisting ending.

Next, The Fault in Our Stars by John Green.  Holy. Shit.  This freaking book is SOB WORTHY, it is the saddest book in life.  Ugh.  I previewed the book in Barnes & Noble on release day and had to buy the book and leave because I was about to start crying in the middle of the store.  Yup, it’s that sad.

Anyways, I hope I get to hear your guys sob stories of ugly crying because these books idd it for me.

TOODLES!

-Cat

2 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday! | A Book That Made Me Ugly Cry

Leave a Reply

