The Infinity Dreams Award!

Thank you Rowan for nominating me!!! 🙂  Sorry it took me so long to do this!  I was saving it for the perfect moment.

The Rules:

  • Thank and follow the blog that nominated you.
  • Tell us 11 facts about yourself.
  • Answer the questions that were set for you to answer.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers and set 11 questions for them.

 

  1. I foster dogs
  2. Cranberry juice is my soul
  3. I am a romantic.
  4. I had a terrible interviewer last week and I surprisingly didn’t get the job I would have absolutely loved.  I’m pretty bummed about it.
  5. Book to movie adaptations are my FAVORITE!  I just love seeing a world I imagined come to life.
  6. It takes me forever to tan.  I could sit in the sun all day for a week and still be white as paper.
  7. I really love going to flea markets and antique markets.
  8. I LOVE home decorating stores.  I used to hate them as a kid.  But now?  Take me to HomeGoods and I will be there for hours.
  9. I look for MC’s that are strong willed and independent.  Nobody has time for that pansy shit.  (pardon my French)
  10. Chinese food is one of my favorite splurges.
  11. I never knew how to cook until my senior year of Uni when I got my own apartment. It was a real struggle trying to feed myself properly.

 

Rowan’s Questions:

  • If you could meet any fictional character, who would you want to meet?
    I think I would want to meet Will from The Infernal Devices.  I just re-lived some of his wit and pure awesomeness the other day and I just loved it.
  • When did you know that you wanted a blog?
    I wanted to make friends with people who loved books as much as I do.  It sounds so lame but nobody in my life is as die hard of a fan as me.  I also don’t want to spoil any books for people so I tended to keep it to myself..  I started posting reviews on Goodreads but people were pretty icy on there.
  • What is your favorite book series?
    Too many.  Currently it’s TOG. Obviously.
  • Star Wars or Star Trek?
    Neither.
  • What is your favorite animal?
    I like otters.
  • What is your patronus?
    An otter.
  • Tea or Coffee?
    Coffee.
  • Which character, out of all the books you have read, did you like the least?
    Opal from Spy Glass.  UGH.
  • What is your latest obsession?
    I don’t have one.. I had this HUGE thing for caesar salad awhile ago.  It was terrible (but not at all).
  • Would you rather be a demigod or a wizard?
    Demigod 100%
  • Favorite music genre?
    I usually lean towards alternative.

Nominations

Paige @ The Wild Readers

Yasmin @ The Wild Readers

Olivia @ Heir of Glitter

Karen @ One More Page…

Alyssa @ alyssaisreading

Beth @ Reading Every Night

Astra @ A Stranger’s Guide to Novels

Nova @ Confessions of a Literary Addict.

Carrie @ Carries Book Reviews

Deanna @ A Novel Glimpse

QUIRKY BOOK NERD @ The Quirky Book Nerd


 

My Questions:

  1. If you had to live in one “book world” for a week, which one would it be and why?
  2. What is your most hated vegetable?
  3. Least favorite book genre?
  4. Favorite book genre?
  5. What book do you wish everyone would read (because it’s amazing)?
  6. What’s one thing you wish the world had more of?
  7. Do you have a pet?  Tell us about him/her/them! (if you don’t, what pet would you want to have?)
  8. What do you look for in a book?
  9. What would your perfect day look like?
  10. Are you procrastinating right now?
  11. What do you think about Valentine’s Day?

 

 

5 thoughts on “The Infinity Dreams Award!

  1. anovelglimpse says:

    I just did this tag yesterday, but I’m happy to answer your questions. 1. On the Fence by Kasie West. It’s “real life” and I would get to be around her fun competitions with her brothers. 2. It’s probably technically a fruit, but I’m going with squash. Ew. 3.Horror 4.Contemporary romance 5. Nine Minutes by Beth Flynn. Best book ever. 6. Acceptance (less judgement) 7. Yes, I have a 12-year-old Beagle named Bailey. She has 19 allergies, including 6 to foods. 8.Great writing 9.I don’t know. It’s all about perfect moments for me. And you have to make them perfect. 10. No. I’m killing time before we have to leave for my daughter’s school’s winter play performance. 11. Valentine’s Day is just an excuse to get people to buy stuff for their loved ones. But I admit I still buy my daughter something.
    Thanks for the tag!

    Like

Leave a Reply

