Book Traveling Thursday!

#BTT is a weekly bookish meme created by by Danielle’s Book Blog and TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. This Goodreads page will tell you exactly what you need to know in order to participate!  This weeks theme is “Every book has a special someone! Choose a book with your bookish boyfriend”.

Guys this is hard, there’s too many to narrow it down.  But if I had to choose… I’d choose Sam.  Oh, Sam.  Do you know Sam?  He’s from the Throne of Glass series.

cf37d-18243700

Here are some quotes because frig all the FEEEELSSSS:

He removed her hand from his cheek to kiss the tips of her fingers. “I get scared, too,” he murmured onto her skin. “You want to hear something ridiculous? Whenever I’m scared out of my wits, I tell myself: My name is Sam Cortland … and I will not be afraid. I’ve been doing it for years.”
It was her turn to raise her brows. “And that actually works?”
He laughed onto her fingers. “Sometimes it does, sometimes it doesn’t. But it usually makes me feel better to some degree. Or it just makes me laugh at myself a bit.”

“You want to know what price I asked for forgiving Arobynn, Celaena?” Sam stood so still the he might have been a statue. “My price was his oath that he’d never lay a hand on you again. I told him I’d forgive him in exchange for that.”

And Celaena felt it.

She felt each footstep, the phantom bruises on her face throbbing with the memory of Arobynn’s fists. And suddenly, as the memory of that day echoed through her, she remembered the words Sam kept screaming at Arobynn as the king of the Assassins beat her, the words that she somehow forgotten in the fog of pain:

‘I’ll kill you!’

Sam has said it like he meant it. He’d bellowed it. Again and again and again.

Leave a Reply

