WWW Wednesday!

Sorry for the mini-hiatus guys I was catching up on the tv show Chasing Life, only to find out it was cancelled after the most unsatisfying season finale.  I haven’t done too much reading because I’m honestly avoiding the books I’m halfway through.

Anyways, WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Samantha from Taking On a World of Words.  This meme just has you answer the following questions: a) what are you currently reading?; b) what did you recently finish reading?; and c) what do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading

23395680

Ah yes, I am still reading this book.  Look, it has hype… and I won’t deny that it is good.  You can tell there was a crazy amount of effort put into the book.  But I’m just “eh” about it.  Maybe I’m losing my passionate whim of reading right now.  I’ve found that if I’m forcing myself to read a book I lose interest FAST and just avoid it.  That’s what’s going on. Urrrgh.

Recently Finished

16130759

Aka LOOOOOOVEEEE. God I can’t believe I have to wait another year for the next book to come out.  So sad. :'(.

What I’d Like to Read Next

6068551

So this morning I had a total whim to reread Shiver by Maggie Stiefvater.  This book is a guilty pleasure.  I’m not sure if I will, but it was a nice thought :).


Sorry I’ve been avoiding posting guys.  I just felt so MEH.  I have been trying to keep up with your posts though!  Is this a reading slump?  To me, February is a contemporary kind of month.. So if you have any recommendations of solid YA contemp’s let me know :].. I’m thinking I might try out Rainbow Rowell.

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday!

  1. Sam says:

    I would highly recommend Rowell! Don’t start with ‘Carry On,’ her only fantasy selection. ‘Eleanor & Park’ is fantastic. I hope you like it. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Like

Leave a Reply

