Book Traveling Thursday!

This is a weekly tag created by Danielle’s Book Blog and TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. This Goodreads page will tell you exactly what you need to know in order to participate!  This weeks theme is “Everyone loves movies… Choose a movie that is going to be adapted in 2016”.

OF COURSE the FIRST thing to pop in my head was

fantasticbig
It’ll be in theaters November 18, 2016.  Do I really need a reason as to why I’m so excited for this adaptation? No.

Synopsis:

A copy of Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them resides in almost every wizarding household in the country. Now Muggles too have the chance to discover where the Quintaped lives, what the Puffskein eats and why it is best not to leave milk out for a Knarl.

Proceeds from the sale of this book will go to Comic Relief, which means that the pounds and Galleons you exchange for it will do magic beyond the powers of any wizard. If you feel that this is insufficient reason to part with your money, I can only hope that passing wizards feel more charitable if they see you being attacked by a Manticore.

– Albus Dumbledore

Below is the original cover, it also happens to be my favorite.  I remember when this first came out and everyone fangirled about it.

41899.jpg

My least favorite cover is below, it just seems too childish.. You know? I believe this is the German edition:

7457156

______________________

I’m someone who pretty much ALL book -> movie/tv adaptations.  Do you have any to recommend?  I really recommend the Ruby Red movies, they’re AWESOME!

Leave a Reply

