Summing up Sunday (Jan 11-17).

So it’s the end of the week and I didn’t really accomplish much.  I was finishing up my month long vacation in sunny Colombia and it took a lot out of me… From packing and saying bye to extended family, to traveling a whole day (!), and to getting back into the groove of real life.. It’s been a lot!

I’m also trying to find more book blogs to follow, it’s surprisingly hard to find other blogs and I just want to discover new blogs and bookish things!  I’ve already met some incredibly sweet people (you know who you are! n_n).

ANYWAYS, without further ado, here’s the bookish-related things I’ve done this week.

I read three books: The Queen of All That Dies by Laura Thalassa (read my review here!), The Queen of Traitors by Laura Thalassa (I’ll write a review when I remember to breathe), and The Storyspinner by Becky Wallace (I’m actually almost done this book).

21422225.jpg23867347.jpg18488433.jpg

I started watching two new book-related shows: Shadowhunters and The Shannara Chronicles.  I just finished watching episode 4 of Shannara and WOW! It’s awesome.

My plan for this upcoming week is to read:

16101128.jpg5899779.jpg

The 5th Wave is actually coming out (or it is out?) in theaters and I want to jump on this bandwagon before I go see the movie.  As for Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, I’ve had the physical book just sitting beside my bed for months and I want to read it.  Coincidentally, a movie for this is also coming out soon (I believe it’s February 5th.).

Any who, not a very productive week in terms of reading but it’s been so busy!  Can’t wait to read your guys’ summaries. n_n.  Let me know if there’s a book I should read this week because I kind of hate planning out books to read and I usually don’t end up reading them.. x_x.

 

 

4 thoughts on “Summing up Sunday (Jan 11-17).

  1. bookwormgirls123 says:

    What are the Laura Thalassa (?) books about? You’ll have to let me know if The 5th Wave is worth it; I really want to see the movie and therefore really SHOULD read the book.
    -Amy
    P.S. If you want to find more book blogs, I highly recommend bookblogging.net 🙂 You are able to filter what you’re looking for, and it is just overall very convenient!

    Like

Leave a Reply

